Reviews and Testimonials



Barrie & John were great guys.

Trading in my current vehicle for a lovely Seat Leon. It was everything it described on the Internet. So paid deposit to hold the car. Travelled 130 miles to collect it. Barrie & John were there to greet me on a Sunday. They carried out all the paperwork and 2 hrs later drove it home. it is a great car to drive. Also must mention Barrie's on line video's of this car. A 3 min one, 10 min one, and a 22 minute one of the car I purchased. No other garage does that as I am aware off. Thanks

Terry G - 31st July, 2017


Very pleasant.

Both directors of the company, Barry and John, are very approachable and helpful. The car purchased, a Range Rover Sport, was in an excellent and clean condition and based upon my experience have no hesitation in recommending them to other people.

Harry P - 26th July, 2017


Kia Rio 1.2

lovely tidy car , simple transaction.

Nicole G - 26th July, 2017


Great, will go back

Was looking for a larger engined car for work. No idea what car I wanted, but started reviewing Ford Focus CC3 convertibles. I liked the look of them and the reviews were good. Popped onto Auto trader and did a search within a 30 mile radius of home and came across a nice one at Grosvenor garage. I did research the garage first (reviews etc) to check on their reputation which seemed great. It seems a lot of people come far and wide to buy from here which John later told me was the case. Lovely car, great drive, literally brand new looking, immaculate inside. John let me take it for a quick test drive by myself. Felt great so I thought I'm buying this. Sorted finance out and collected within a week. Only minor issue was when I got it home the brake and tail light had failed, but checked the bulb and it was just a case of clicking the bulb in properly. Grosvenor did tell me to take it back if I couldn't sort it. Cheers chaps, great buy, very happy, will do business again.

Mark - 25th July, 2017


Genuine

Easy to do business with, simple.

Mark S - 13th July, 2017


New car

I purchased a car here on Saturday after looking at photos of the car. It was exactly as i hope. Clean, tidy and ready to go. The service was brilliant, they helped me with tax details and even a route planner for going home. I would definitely recommend this garage

Tara W - 11th July, 2017


Makes light work of car buying

Both Barrie and John were very helpful. A proper "Ronseal" job. Does what it says on the tin. No funny business. Saw the car listed on AutoTrader Thursday, received part-ex offer via online chat, put my deposit down Friday, collected the new motor Saturday. Job done. Would happily use again.

Mathew C - 6th July, 2017


First class and professional

from the moment i arrived at the garage the staff were professional, friendly and knowledgeable and assisted in my purchase and would highly recommend them to others!

- 4th July, 2017


Excellent and well recommended

Great to deal with, friendly lads who delivered an as described A1 vehicle, searched all over for a van and this one stood out and I wasn't disappointed. Swift finance application, easy overall transaction, well worth the trip over the A66, goes to show that if you don't mind travelling the right car and people are there. Would recommend to anyone looking for a similar van or car that they have on the forecourt, give them a try. Not often the used car trade gets 5 stars but Grosvenor deserved them all.

Gordon B - 2nd July, 2017


A pleasant experience.

Listened to the customer. Willing to go out of their way to help with many questions.No pressure on the customer. I would rate them 5 star.Its the first car dealer that I have felt relaxed with in many years.

Peter Y - 2nd July, 2017


A very smooth transaction

I saw the car in Autotrader and enquired. I checked my part-ex car on Autotrader and Barrie of Grosvenor Garage honoured the price given. Travelled to pick up the car a couple of days later after leaving a returnable deposit online. The car I bought was exactly how it was said on the tin. No problem at all in recommending Grosvenor Garages.

John M - 29th June, 2017


A warm welcome awaits you. (Autotrader)

I live up in Scotland and liked the look of a Jaguar X type that the garage had up for sale. I rang Barry and he assured me that the car was in excellent condition and i wouldn't be disappointed. Being from London and having had a lot of bad experiences with car dealers, i was a little bit sceptical to say the least. As this was a 500 mile round trip, i wouldn't have been best pleased if it wasn't up to scratch. I needn't have worried, the car was even better than described and drives like a dream. Barry and Co couldn't have been more welcoming and let me take the Jag out on my own. They even sorted out the tax for me, so all i had to do was supply the insurance and i was away. If you are looking for a second hand car i would highly recommend Grosvenor garage for honesty, value for money, and above all a warm welcome,.

David C - 27th June, 2017


Affiliates


Real Time Analytics